Skip to content

Lovin’ Logos, Part 2

May 22, 2009
Dr Straub at his desk

I posted a comment some time ago about how much I love using Logos Bible software. I think a second post is in order. Two weeks ago I had a hard drive failure and went through

Dr Straub at his desk

the process of reloading a new drive. In the process of reinstalling Logos, I loaded their sermon add-in feature. This allows you to incorporate your own sermons into your Logos program. I had downloaded that feature a while back when Logos gave it away for free, but I had not started using it. Now I have.

What a great tool! I have been playing with it for about a week now, adding in material that I have preached in recent years. I can keep track of the what, when, and where of my sermon deliveries. Because I do not pastor a settled pulpit, I regularly use messages I have preached elsewhere. This helps me keep things sorted out.

The feature also allows for the creation of a sermon illustration file. Both the illustrations and the sermons can be organized by topic and biblical text. What a great resource!

Thanks Logos!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 5:17 pm

    Were you studying in this picture or was this taken after your hard drive failed?

  2. Dan DeVilder permalink
    May 27, 2009 12:52 pm

    I think that is called the “Seminary Snooze.”

Trackbacks

  1. Seminary Professor Switches to Logos and Loves It | Logos Talk

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

